

PRIMARY ELECTION

VOTER GUIDE 2024

HOME-PAC, the political action committee of the Greater Houston Builders Association, is an essential part of GHBA's advocacy program.

HOME-PAC directs financial support of the homebuilding industry and is committed to protecting housing affordability and consumer choices. Through your contribution, we are able to pool our resources and unite to support the best qualified, pro-housing candidates for local and state office. GHBA's HOME-PAC empowers our members to help shape the political environment and elect candidates who will support our industry's goal to provide Texans the opportunity to realize the dream of homeownership.

The following is HOME-PAC's voter guide for the 2024 State of Texas primary elections. Please note that primary elections are held by political parties, thus the political affiliation of the candidate is listed next to their name. Not all candidates will be on your ballot. For more information about where and when you can vote, please visit the elections office for the county in which you reside. County election links are listed in the County Officials section of this guide.



Primary Election

March 5, 2024



Early Voting

February 20 - March 1



SOS Voting Information

www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/voter/important-election-dates.shtml#2024

TEXAS SENATE

SD3: Robert Nichols - R

SD4: Brandon Creighton - R

SD6: Carol Alvarado - D

SD7: Paul Bettencourt - R

SD17: Joan Huffman - R

TEXAS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

HD3: Cecil Bell Jr. - R

HD15: Steve Toth - R

HD16: Will Metcalf - R

HD18: Ernest Bailes - R

HD23: Terri Leo-Wilson - R

HD24: Greg Bonnen - R

HD25: Cody Vasut - R

HD26: Jacey Jetton - R

HD27: Ron Reynolds - D

HD28: Gary Gates - R

HD 29: Alex Kamkar – R

HD 85: Stan Kitzman - R

HD126: Sam Harless - R

HD127: Charles Cunningham - R

HD128: Briscoe Cain - R

HD129: Dennis Paul - R



TEXAS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

HD130: Tom Oliverson - R

HD131: Alma Allen - D

HD132: Mike Schofield - R

HD133: Mano DeAyala - R

HD134: Ann Johnson - D

HD135: Jon Rosenthal - D

HD137: Gene Wu - D

HD138: Lacey Hull - R

HD140: Armando Walle - D

HD141: Senfronia Thompson - D

HD142: Harold Dutton - D

HD143: Ana Hernandez - D

HD144: Mary Ann Perez - D

HD145: Christina Morales - D

HD146: Shawn Thierry - D

HD147: Jolanda Jones - D

HD148: Penny Morales Shaw - D

HD149: Hubert Vo - D

HD150: Valoree Swanson - R

FORT BEND COUNTY

www.fortbendcountytx.gov/gover nment/departments/electionsvoter-registration

Commissioner, Precinct 1:

Vincent Morales - R

Commissioner, Precinct 3:

Andy Meyers – R

MONTGOMERY COUNTY

elections.mctx.org

Commissioner, Precinct 1:

Robert Walker – R

Commissioner, Precinct 3:

James Noack - R

GALVESTON COUNTY

www.galvestonvotes.org

Commissioner, Precinct 1:

Darrell Apffel - R

WALLER COUNTY

www.co.waller.tx.us/page/2024%2 0County%20and%20Entity%20Ele ctions

Commissioner. Precinct 3:

Kendric D. Jones - D

HARRIS COUNTY

www.harrisvotes.com

District Attorney: Kim Ogg – D

Commissioner, Precinct 3:

Tom Ramsey - R